Th ebaby's heart rate dropped and rose periodically through out the night and up until he was born which was a bit disconecrting. They were waking me up non stop and making me move positions to get his HR back up as needed. With the lack of fliuid we assumed the cord was pressing against him in certain positions causing stress.
Baround 8:30am this morning I began to dialate more (3cm then). Around four hours later I started having some pretty severe contractions. I was only 6cm's dialated and the baby had decided he was determined to get out. Even determined to the point that he was literally in every sense of the phrase- attempting to rip through my cervix. Yeah I screamed quite a bit. It was really hard not to push with so much pain while the baby himself was trying to push through with all his might. He pushed so hard infact that my cervix because swollen!
Baround 8:30am this morning I began to dialate more (3cm then). Around four hours later I started having some pretty severe contractions. I was only 6cm's dialated and the baby had decided he was determined to get out. Even determined to the point that he was literally in every sense of the phrase- attempting to rip through my cervix. Yeah I screamed quite a bit. It was really hard not to push with so much pain while the baby himself was trying to push through with all his might. He pushed so hard infact that my cervix because swollen!
Then there was the added pain of the monitors. UGH. The baby did NOT like them. Them being on made him THAT much more determined to rip through me. My contractions were a bajillion times worse when they were over him and you could tell by my screams lol. I BEGGED them to monitor him a different way but at the time they couldn't.
Well after my desperate screams of pain they gave me some beta (pain killer) to try and help the pain of the contractions along with the magnesium that was supposed to be stopping them (but didn't lol). The first two contractions I had after they gave it did hurt like a B but no where close to what it was... then ten mintes later I was feeling them just the same. Still loopey as shit but still feeling them. So I began my screaming and hyperventilating while trying not to push and tare my cervix while the baby attempted to tare it himself. They gave me another dose which again did shyte (besdies make me more loopey lol).
So because the only way I could stop myself from pushing was to breathe in short breaths instead of long ones (which is stressing to the baby, even with my O2 mask on) they let me know that they couldn't force me but I really needed an epidural for the baby and mines saftey. So of course like I said before, if I was told I needed it, I'd get it. And I got it. They had quite a time calming me down from the pain inorder to give me the epidural but finally they succeeded. I just kept saying "Please God please God let this contraction not be so bad. Please God PLEASE calm the baby down. I can deal with the normal contractions pains but I can NOT stay still for the ripping through of my cervix and I do NOT need to be paralyzed." And whala :-) (Did I mention the guy who married us was a PRIEST!? Just like I wanted I was so friggen happy).
A little while later mum, dad, and Ricky came in and James crawled in the bed to fall asleep with me. After a while I started feeling my contractions again. It turns out the epidural does NOT numb your vagina. And well he was in there desperately trying to make his way out. I was 8cm's and kept crying to them that he was coming. They tried to say he wasn' tbut I was like "look you don't understand I FEEL him in there. He's getitng PISSED at all the cords, thrashing, and trying to force his way through my not fully opened cervix". Well since I was 8cm and he was 9 weeks premature and I was having a TIME not pushing while he was pushing and could now feel it since he was fully lodged in my places, they decided they'd get some forcepts and help guide him out.
Forcpets HURT like a B. For real. And you know, not even really hurt. I guess they were just so damn uncomfortable that I just couldn't take it. Well what... 30 minutes later if that he was born! No videous unfortunately. Not only was the normal team of doctors there, there was the added NICU team (which was why no one else could come into the room). Baby came out they showed him to me for all of two secondes, whisked him away to the other side of the room where James follwed and cut the cord and palputated my uterus to get the placenta out which came quite easily. They pushed all the blood clots and mess out and I just felt great. They gave him to me to hold for just a minute, took him away and James followed.
I got some rest. I was tested and monitored for an hour or so. Then over two hours after the baby came they realized "Oops forgot to shut off yor epidural meds!" after they had already given me more pain medicine (on top of the lidacane for my stitches in my private areas) and I was like "Hmm that's why I can not move or feel anything waste down lol.
So the baby is doing great. He's breathing on his own. Getting some oxygen through a mask for some help and TOTALLY cranky. James said that he was beating EVERYONE up when they poked and prodded at him. First time I touched him I barely touched him and he attempted to hit me. So cute, what a little temper. We knew he's be that way because he was SO that way in the womb. Never liked kicking for anyone. Got mad and moved if you found him, and of course there was the killing me to get out through my unopened cervix because he didn't like the monitors. He's got a feeding tube for now but won't be eating till tomorrow. I'll pump breast milk if he can't feed from my breast. I actually might not even be able to hold him tomorrow. But he's doing so well that we may be able to leaving two weeks instead of the firstly estimated four/five weeks.
I was first told that I'd stay for two days, then I was told I might be able to move tomorrow but my nurse in my new ward told me I'll probably not be leaving till Friday afternoon. I can finaly feel my legs again though I'm still a little loopey and my right leg is still pretty numb. I'm starting to get feeling downstairs and I'm a little scared to go to the bathroom and feel the stinging I know that I will ha ha
But yep that's it. Oh and my dad bought me a new car =) A 1998 Honda Civic. The EXACT car that we wanted and were looking for. Say what? Yeah my parents are awesome. Of course I already knew that but this is just more proof. XD
Ps. We're not naming him until we can actually hold him and look at him more closely.
Thanks for all the support, prayers and good wishes guys! I love everyone! <3 I tall means so much to me and my little family :-) Which will NOT be expanding (except with animals maybe lol) anymore for like... ten years. Seriously. ha ha

This is actually not his first picture. His first picture believe it or not is so much cuter. Never heard of a cute newborn? Not just saying this but he was DAMN cute! lol But those pictures are on my cam corder and I'm not uploading everything until I feel like going through the pain in the ass work for it XD I'll have to change file types and crap and I'm SO not up for it tonight lol


No comments:
Post a Comment